1. Jorhat Commerce College (C K B Commerce College) Jorhat.
2. Foundation day-6th February, 1965.
3. Promoted by Jorhat Education Society.
4. Donor - Dr. N K Bezbaruah who promised to donate Rs 50,000(Fifty Thousand) and subsequently a plot of land measuring 16 bighas.
5. courses Opened

  • Pre-University under Dibrugarh University
  • B Com Pass course & B Com with honours in Accountancy
  • M Com Class was opened in next year.

6. Number of Students in First batch-128
7. Founder Principal-Madhab Chandra Chakrabarty M.A. (Date of Joining 21-7-1965(honorary).)
8. Founder Teachers-

  • Prof. Dwijendra Nath Sarma M.Com(date of Joining 21-7-1965)
  • Prof. Kogendra Nath Sarmah Boruah. M. Com.(date of joining 1-8-1965)
  • Prof. Anil Chandra Sarmah M. Com(date of joining 1-8-1965)
  • Prof. Kamal Krishna Paul M A(English)(date of Joining 9-8-1965)
  • Prof. Hemanata Kumar Sengupta M.A.(Economics) (Date of joining 1-8-1965)

9. Honorary Teachers-

  • Prof. Sukamay Das. M.Com.
  • Prof. Sibnath Sarmah. M.A.(Assamese)
  • Prof. Shyamakanta Dey M A.(Bengali)
  • Prof. Tarun Mohan Goswmi. M.A.(Economics)
  • Prof. Sarada Bezbaruah. M.A.(English)
  • Prof. Gopal Chaubey. M. A.(Sanskrit)

10. Office Staff

  • K.K.Bhattacharyya
  • K. Pujari.
  • Kolai (Kai) Dutta
  • Lakhiram Das